Can I Really Do This?

“Starting a new ACMNP location was intimidating from the onset. As my departure date for Bullfrog, Utah, drew closer, I kept thinking to myself, “Can I really do this?” “Am I really the most capable person for the job?” Both myself and my teammates were uncertain about this new venture – one that had a lot on the line for both the ministry and future teams. Despite our uncertainty and anxiousness, we rested on a promise found in 2 Timothy 1:7 – “For God has not given us a spirit of timidity, but of power and love and discipline.” ACMNP allowed both myself and my teammates to do God’s work in Bullfrog, Utah, in ways I would have never imagined. Through our leading of worship services, Bible studies, and other outreach activities, we not only had the enormous privilege to share God’s love with the people of Bullfrog, but we also got to grow as Christian leaders. My experience with ACMNP challenged me to be the ambassador of Christ that He has called me to be.”
– Brady, Glen Canyon National Recreation Area, Bullfrog Marina, 2015

 

Leave a comment